Managing your full content templates

    You can manage your existing Full content templates including editing, disabling, disabling selection, setting as default and deleting them.

    Editing a full content template

    1. Navigate to DX8 > Templates > Contenttemplates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to edit
    3. Click Edit
    4. On the next screen, edit the template
    5. Click Save and continue
    6. The changes you have made to your template will be applied.

    Edit-template.png

    Setting a full content template as the default

    When you set a Full content template as the default it will be used automatically by content unless a specific template has been selected using the template selector. When you change which template is set to default, all content using the default template will use the template set.

    1. Navigate to DX8 > Templates > Content templates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to set as default
    3. Click Set as default
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Set as default.

    Set-template-as-default.png

    Disabling a full content template

    When you disable a Full content template it will no longer be used. Any content using the template will use the next available template. This will be the Default template, a global template or the theme template. 

    1. Navigate to DX8 > Templates > Content > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to disable
    3. Click Disable
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Disable.

    Disable-template.png

    Disabling selection of a full content template

    When you disable selection of a Full content template it will no longer appear as an option to select in the template selection field. Disable selection allows you to depreciate a template without it breaking instances where it's used currently.

    1. Navigate to DX8 > Templates > Content templates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to disable selection
    3. Click Disable selection
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Disable selection.

    Disable-selection-template.png

    Enabling selection of a full content template

    When you enable selection of a Full content template it will appear as an option to select in the template selection field

    1. Navigate to DX8 > Templates > Content templates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to enable selection
    3. Click Enable selection
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Enable selection.

    Enable-selection-template.png

    Deleting a full content template

    When you delete a Full content template it will permanently remove the files and configuration. Any content using the template will use the next available template. This could be the Default template, a global template or the theme template.

    1. Navigate to DX8 > Templates > Content templates > Select a type of content
    2. Find the Full content template you want to delete
    3. Click Delete
    4. On the confirmation screen, click Delete.

    Delete-template.png

    Cohesion DX8 Help center

    Launch our Help center to raise a support ticket or search our knowledge base of common questions and answers.

    DX8 knowledge base icon

    Knowledge base

    Get instant answers to common questions. Available online 24/7.

    Find answers

    Raise a ticket icon

    Raise a support ticket

    Log in to the Help center to raise an issue. Available Monday - Friday, 09:00 - 17:00 GMT.

    Raise ticket