Disabling and deleting drop zones

    You can disable and delete Drop zones from your Component.

    When you disable or delete a Drop zone in a Component, the website will no longer display any content that your editors have added to the Drop zone. Before disabling or deleting a Drop zone you should be sure that you don't want the website to display content that may have been added to them.

    Disabling a drop zone

    When you disable a Drop zone, the website will no longer display any content that's been added to it. The Drop zone will also be removed from the Component when it's added to a page. Disabled Drop zones do not delete the data that they once held so they can be re-enabled (see below).

    Disable-drop-zone-v5.gif

    Enabling a disabled drop zone

    You can enable a disabled Drop zone by dragging it from the Disabled drop zone's area back into your Component layout canvas.

    Enable-drop-zone-v5.gif

    Deleting drop zones

    When you delete a Drop zone, the website will no longer display any content that's been added to it. The Drop zone will also be removed from the Component when it's added to a page. Deleted Drop zones permanently delete the data that they once held so they cannot be recovered.

    To prevent you from unintentionally deleting a Drop zone you must first disable it. Only then can you permanently delete it and all of its data.

    Once you've deleted a Drop zone, the data they hold will be deleted. 

    Delete-drop-zone-v5.gif

    Cohesion DX8 Help center

    Launch our Help center to raise a support ticket or search our knowledge base of common questions and answers.

    DX8 knowledge base icon

    Knowledge base

    Get instant answers to common questions. Available online 24/7.

    Find answers

    Raise a ticket icon

    Raise a support ticket

    Log in to the Help center to raise an issue. Available Monday - Friday, 09:00 - 17:00 GMT.

    Raise ticket